FINALLY… I’VE TASTED ALL 4 FLAVORS!

chips

https://www.dousaflavor.com

FINALLY!

I’VE TASTED ALL 4 NEW FLAVORS.. AND HERE ARE THE RESULTS!

(Sorry, this bitch is trying to lose weight

and can’t have 4 bags of chips laying around )

So, I’ve finally found and tasted all 4 flavors in the 2015 Lay’s “Do Us a Flavor” contest. I was a little excited and disappointed with these flavors.

#1-Southern Biscuits and Gravy

This flavor got my top rating.. These tasted exactly like gravy to me. The only thing that they could have improved upon is to offer a biscuits and gravy dip to pair with these 🙂

#2-New York Reuben

I was most excited for this flavor, as a Reuben is a favorite sandwich of mine. Like I’ve reported before, these tasted exactly how I thought they would taste.. Like Thousand Island dressing and sauerkraut. This flavor should have been made with kettle chips and the flavor should have been more intense. But nonetheless a good 2nd placer!

#3-Greektown Gyro

I liked the fact these were kettle chips. Other than that the flavor really lacked. I could taste a hint of cucumber and yogurt sauce type flavoring. There really isn’t much to say about this other than the flavor could have been so much more!

#4- West Coast Truffle Fries

I gave the 4th place ranking to this flavor. I really do not know why they would pick a flavor of a food that is a potato! I liked the wavy chip choice, but these really didn’t have ANY flavor at all. I was most excited and disappointed for these. Not to mention, I had the hardest time finding this flavor.

All in All, these flavors were just alright. I think LAY’S could have chosen some tastier flavors. Or they should have asked for my opinion! 🙂

*And I know I submitted REUBEN flavor in all variety of chips when I entered this competition year!*

Leave a Reply

